Your Boone County

Located in the largest bend of the Ohio River, a few miles downstream from Cincinnati, Ohio, Boone County is the northernmost county in Kentucky. There are three cities incorporated in the county including the City of Florence, the City of Union and the City of Walton. Boone County also boasts Boone County Schools. As the third largest in the Commonwealth of Kentucky, the District consists of fourteen elementary schools, five middle schools, and four high schools. Also, paramount in the area is the Boone County Public Library, which has five branches to support the community. Boone County is blessed with natural beauty, a rich history, a strong economy, visionary leadership and wonderful people.